Select Your Texas License to Carry Course
We are a DPS approved Online Course provider in Texas. Get certified for concealed carry and open carry with the same course and get your official Texas License to Carry (previously known as Concealed Handgun License).

Texas$45
License to Carry Course
This course is approved by the Texas Department of Public Safety

Texas (en Espanol)$45
License to Carry Course in Spanish
This course is approved by the Texas Department of Public Safety
Steps to get your Texas
LTC · License to Carry
Formerly known as a CHL or Concealed Handgun LicenseSteps to get your Texas LTC · License to Carry
Formerly known as a CHL or Concealed Handgun LicenseComplete The Online LTC/CHL Class
Complete the self paced online class. Come and go as needed. Each section is roughly 15 minutes.
You are immediately given access to your DPS LTC-104 (Formerly called a LTC-101 if issued prior to May 1st 2024).
Take your LTC-104 form and proceed to Step 2.
Get Started
Complete The Live Shooting Portion
Shoot for 1 hour with a local instructor.
You can request a list of local instructors from us.
They will sign the range instruction and proficiency demonstration part of your LTC-104 we gave you (Formerly called a LTC-101 if issued prior to May 1st 2024).
Proceed to step 3 to apply for your LTC.
Apply for your LTC/CHL
Submit your online application and LTC-104 form to the DPS (Formerly called a LTC-101 if issued prior to May 1st 2024).
Get your fingerprints taken at "Identogo" (The DPS will give you instructions for this).
Receive your Texas LTC in the mail.
We've helped over 75,000 Texans get their Texas License to Carry

Texas License to Carry Reciprocity Map
Above you can see which states honor the Texas LTC (aka concealed carry permit). This means when you travel in those states with your LTC, they will honor it, but you must still follow their laws. Our map is offered for informational purposes only. Please always check the DPS website for the most up to date information here.











